Trumping the Tart

A tale of tasty trials

Hello Baking World!

I heard an interview with Dorie Greenspan today on NPR. She was talking about a blog/group called Tuesdays with Dorie. It was a group of women all baking the same recipe and blogging their experiences. On first blush, I thought it was a Julie/Julia knock-off. After only listening a few minutes longer, I realized it was something much deeper than that.  It was group that really strove  to build community around the enjoyment of baking and the learning process.  My interest was piqued.  I was in desperate need of a hobby and a new adventure.

Luckily, I have a partner in crime.  My roommate, Jessica, has agreed to join in this with me.  Together we will be joining the ladies of Tuesdays with Dorie (if they will have us) to bake through the book “Baking with Julia”.  Not a natural in the kitchen, I suspect this will be a particular challenge for me. I am grateful that Jessica will be able to show me a thing or two.  Over the next year we will be writing about the trials and tribulations of our baking challenge.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

