Trumping the Tart

A tale of tasty trials

You will come unstuck!

A big thank you to the TWD community.  After my roommate and I double-teamed the mixer with a sad display of upper body strength, after mistakenly using hot water and a lighter (it works on jars!), and after pinning it in a corner with my feet and wrenching it with vein-popping gusto, I was mad.

Then I read your wonderful suggestions.  I lubed up that mixer base and placed it in a frosty time-out.

After a 24-hr trial separation, it went back on the counter and we resumed our dance.  Turns out I didn’t need a pair of man hands–with 2-3 tries and a rubber gripper, it was free!  What a relief, seriously, thanks again!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “You will come unstuck!

  1. Hahah, excellent! Take *that*, inanimate object!!! My mixer bowl has been getting more and more obstinate lately… I will file this away for possible later use ;D

  2. Wow, I’d never think to do that! I am glad it worked out for you.

  3. Hysterical! Mine got stuck as well but luckily only a few hard blows on the handle freed it from the base…

    Thanks for the chuckles!

Leave a Reply

